Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
7.8
Property location
9.7
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.4
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Justine
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    5 April 2018
    The owners are very nice and helpful! We even could take a shower on the evening of the last day before we headed to the ferry.
    Nickie
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    17 January 2018

    A great pousada in a perfect location run by amazing people.

    The mattress was a little thin but we still slept comfortably.
    The staff running the pousada were amazing and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. A lovely place in a great location. Clean and convenient, great value for money and the breakfast was delicious!
    Amy
    ch

    Review score

    7.5
    31 October 2017
    Dated furnishings, noisy street
    Amazing staff, really friendly, good breakfast, great central location
    Riaan
    za

    Review score

    10
    2 May 2017

    Warm hosts, and lovely accomodation.

    Everything was amazing. Friendly people and staff. Very close to beach and port. Great food.
    Matthias
    de

    Review score

    5.8
    28 February 2017

    Old house and simple facility. Okay to sleep there for one night.

    The price (of around 70 € per night) was the room not worth. The room was really small and the facility in a simple condition. It’s a old house. By the way, because the fridge was not on in the beginning, the water from the old ice came out. It was okay to sleep there just for one night; probably we would do it again.
    They have really nice personnel. You could also leave you luggages during the last day there and take a shower in the afternoon even after checking out in the morning. Breakfast was okay.
    GIRISHPRASAD
    br

    Review score

    10
    21 January 2017

    Everything PERFECT! NOT ONLY GOOD STAY BUT MEET VERY KIND PERSONS !

    Great experience ! Perfect location budget. Owner Josi and her Husband arrange everything you want and make you feel as you are in Home . Everything was perfect for me.
    Krystian
    pl

    Review score

    4.6
    13 June 2016

    Find something else

    Somethings bited us in bed. I've seen ants, but guessing that were bed bugs
    Great located place
    nl

    Review score

    10
    24 May 2016

    Fantastic family run pousada

    Like everywhere else in Ilha Grande: wifi was good enough but not fast. No problem to us though. And shower is not hot, but warm. This is the case everywhere in Ilha Grande, just telling so others know what to expect.
    The pousada is at an excellent location: close to the main pier in Abraao, in a shopping street, but quiet at night. It is run by a lovely family, friendly and they speak a bit english (rare in Brasil). Room was clean, fresh towels every day. Breakfast was good also. We advise to have dinner in the pousada's restaurant, very tasty. And little birds and kolibri's fly around the restaurant! We felt very safe and welcome. Highly recommended!
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    13 May 2016
    The staff were so friendly and welcoming really made you feel at home. We were able to leave our bags after check out and they even allowed us to shower giving us extra towels after our hike
    Mateusz
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    2 May 2016

    Good location and friendly staff :)

    No garden, no place to relax in the evening in the fresh air but beach is only 3 minutes walk from the pousada :)
    The pousada is located in the center of the village, so it is very close to the harbour and all restaurants, bars, shops etc.